Not On Assignment

A journo's jottings under no deadline pressure (since Jan 1, 2010)

I have been tagged…

with 3 comments

I have been tagged to reveal my darkest secrets… Now I am not as brave as the young lady who tagged me so this will be more about my oddities and less about secrets:
* It takes me a very long time to make new friends but I am very loyal to the ones I befriend.
* I am very trustworthy. People love confiding in me. I have been carrying around secrets of some people for decades.
* I never pick up calls from names not listed on my phone.
* I have been buying – and will continue to do so – only Nokia handphones.
* I always flip through a magazine from cover to back cover before coming back and settling on a story to read.
* I rarely wear a watch but when I do it is on the inside wrist.
* I hate pseuds and people who put on accents.
* I am different persons at home and office.
* People say there can never be a man-woman relationship without the sex element thrown in. But I have had some very successful platonic relationships with women/girls.
* I get along famously with women whose names start with a ‘S’.
* I find it more comfortable talking to women. Men are such bores – they are guarded all the time and have such massive egos!
* I love women who are good talkers. I could just sit for hours in front of a woman, watching her jump effortlessly from one topic to another.
* I have preserved letters and gifts that my pen friend sent me from Canada.
* I tend to sweat a lot in humid Bombay so I always carry around three fresh napkins in my office bag.

Written by Raju Bist

July 16, 2010 at 12:13 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for picking up the tag and now I know why was call went unanswered the other day!

    pallavi

    July 16, 2010 at 10:28 am

  2. Very intriguing 🙂

    Prateek

    July 21, 2010 at 1:33 pm

  3. I think you get along famously with women whose names begin with A as well.:)

    abha iyengar

    July 21, 2010 at 1:38 pm


Leave a Reply

