Not On Assignment

A journo's jottings under no deadline pressure (since Jan 1, 2010)

Eavesdropping – 9

with one comment

Two talking styles
Man (on phone) in a multiplex, before the start of a movie
(First call: Perhaps talking to a client):
“Sure, sir! I will have the documents sent right away. Trust me sir, there will be no delay on my part. Have I ever let you down in the past? Don’t worry, sir, you just relax.”
(Second call that he receives after two minutes: Perhaps talking to his wife/ girl friend):
“What do you mean, where am I? At this time, where can you expect me to be but at the office? Don’t you ever use your brains before asking such questions? Okay, shut up now… I am very busy. I have lots of pending work. Of course I will see you in the evening. Where else can I go?”

Written by Raju Bist

August 6, 2010 at 8:58 pm

Posted in Eavesdropping

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Quite a trustworthy chap

    snowleopard

    August 12, 2010 at 9:32 am


Leave a Reply

