Not On Assignment

A journo's jottings under no deadline pressure (since Jan 1, 2010)

The man in the bus

leave a comment »

Man in AC bus from CST to Sion
Calls on phone:
Hello my darling daughter! How was college? Have they announced the exam dates? Let me know if you need any more text books and I’ll buy them tomorrow. Acha listen baby, my balance is very low. Tell mama to call me.
Takes call:
Acha suno. I will be reaching home in 10 minutes. I had some snacks before leaving office so I am not very hungry. I will just have one roti and a dry sabzi for dinner. See you.
Makes one more call:
Hello Jaanu! Kya kar rahi hain? Mujhe teri bahut yaad aa rahi hain. What are you wearing now? Okay, have you managed to tell bade bhaiya that you have to attend a conference at Khandala over the weekend? I will tell my wife I have a sudden client meeting in Indore. Dying to meet you love. Bye!

Written by Raju Bist

September 19, 2010 at 6:57 pm

Posted in Eavesdropping

Leave a Reply

