Not On Assignment

A journo's jottings under no deadline pressure (since Jan 1, 2010)

The art of spotting a dog owner by her footwear

leave a comment »

BY INVITATION
Written by Manisha Mohan (Proud `hooman’ mom of Astra the Beagle)

I have a funny incident regarding this art work (pointing to her footwear, chewed away in places by Astra).
I was buying from a fishmonger who is not my regular one, at a place far away from home.
After I had picked up my packet, he asked me, “Do you have a dog?”
I replied, “Yes, but how did you know?“
I was wondering… am I smelling / do I have dog hair all over me?
But he only smiled.
Then he pointed at the art work I was wearing!!!!! (broad smile).


Written by By Raju Bist

April 18, 2021 at 7:49 pm

Posted in By Invitation

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.